Kenny G Released the Top Selling Instrumental Album In Music History “Breathless”

Share Story To Social Media

On this day, November 17, 1992 jazz musician Kenny G released the album “Breathless”. The album sold over 12 million copies become the top selling instrumental album in history at that time, though the album did have two songs with vocals.

The album includes several popular tracks, some of which became signature songs for Kenny G. Here are the tracks from the “Breathless” album below:

  1. “The Joy of Life”
  2. “Forever in Love”
  3. “In the Rain”
  4. “Sentimental”
  5. “By the Time This Night Is Over” (featuring Peabo Bryson)
  6. “End of the Night”
  7. “Alone”
  8. “Morning”
  9. “Even If My Heart Would Break” (featuring Aaron Neville)
  10. “G-Bop”
  11. “Sister Rose”
  12. “A Year Ago”

“Breathless” is known for its smooth and melodic saxophone playing by Kenny G, and it received widespread success. The album’s single “Forever in Love” even became a major hit and won a Grammy Award for Best Instrumental Composition. If you enjoy smooth jazz and saxophone music, this album is a great listen!